Community Information

Whether you're buying a home, selling your home or relocating to the Northern Virginia Area (NOVA), the following information, resources and tools will help to guide your decision.

The most common definition of Northern Virginia includes those counties and independent cities on the Virginia side of the Washington-Baltimore-Northern Virginia Combined Statistical Area.  The counties of Arlington, Clarke, Culpeper, Fairfax, Fauquier, Frederick, King George, Loudoun, Prince William County, Spotsylvania, Stafford, and Warren, and the independent cities of Alexandria, Falls Church, Fairfax, Fredericksburg, Manassas and Manassas Park make up the Northern Virginia area.